District Committee

District Committee

The Button Gwinnett District Committee is a collection of active volunteer Scouters who work together to organize, support, and enrich Scouting programs in the Button Gwinnett District.  They are responsible for the successful coordination of the Scouting membership, finance, and program functions for its member units.

The following is a listing of the District Committee Chairs.  We are looking for additional committee members.  If you are interested please contact our Committee Chairman.

Committee Chairman: Terry Walls

District Commissioner: Jim Gilpatrick

District Executive: Cami Gregory

District Committee

Activities David Penton Send Email
Advancement Richard Potts / Ken Birmingham Send Email
Eagle Advancement  Greg Thurlow Send Email
Camping Richard Akin Send Email
Communications Ken Kucera Send Email
Day Camp Program David Bone Send Email
Day Camp Director Shannon Simpson Send Email
Family Friends of Scouting Lisa Rood Send Email
Health & Safety Open Position Send Email
Membership John Giobetti Send Email
Finance Open Position Send Email
Popcorn D'Anne Hilsmier Send Email
Program Tom Owens Send Email
Scouting For Food Regina Stansbury Send Email
Cub Scout Training Cheryl Fitzgerald Send Email
Boy Scout Training Ken Birmingham Send Email
Nominating Committee Chair Jenny Chapin Send Email
















Look at the below attachments for Monthly meeting minutes.

Members At-Large

Click here for a list of District Members-At-Large.